Chemistry Guide

Large, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing for over 8,500 journals with full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications. Provides access to 611 journals in the field of chemistry.

Provides access to journals from the American Chemical Society--a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.

This index provides citations, abstracts, and supporting information for articles published in Angewandte Chemie (International Edition), a leading general chemistry journal. If you need the full text of an article, request it through our Interlibrary Loan service.

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 100 million structures, properties, and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from hundreds of high-quality data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search. It is owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. When accessing this database through the link provided here you will find free connections to the pay-for-view materials that are located in our subscription sources. Just click on "Find Full Text @SMU."

Features thousands of organic reactions and a searchable index of more than one million chemicals. Also includes searchable abstracts of articles in the field or organic synthesis.

Search Organic Syntheses for detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds.

This life-sciences database includes more than 250 chemistry journals.

One of the world's largest providers of scientific, technical, and medical literature with a database of some 2 million articles and 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Includes Tetrahedron, Tetrahedron Letters, and Tetrahedron Asymmetry.

Provides researchers unlimited access to the world’s largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. To use SciFinder you must first register to set up a login and password. This must be done on campus and with your smumn.edu e-mail address. SciFinder will issue you a login and password which will also work for off campus access. Use this link for self registration.