AnswerConnect (formerly IntelliConnect) contains the most recent version of the U.S. Master Tax Guide, and provides access to news, journals, regulations, court cases, IRS rulings, and tax forms for state and federal taxes. Intelliconnect is great for accounting students who need up-to-date information on state and federal taxation.
Designed for business researchers, provides full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Use the Business Searching Interface for easy access to country economic data, company profiles, industry information, SWOT analyses, and market research.
"EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). "
Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables users to generate insightful business intelligence. It offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles and much more.
Access to U. S. and international company data including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Provides 15 years of detailed financial information. Includes country reports.
Economic, Environmental and Social Statistics. A comprehensive and dynamic statistical annual publication from the OECD. More than 100 indicators cover a wide range of areas: agriculture, economic production, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, industry, information and communications, international trade, labour force, population, taxation, public expenditure, and R&D. 2011-2012 edition
One of the world's largest providers of scholarly, peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and medical literature. Access to journals in mathematics, social sciences, arts and humanities, and business as well.
The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. Provides large collection of open access abstracts and journal articles. Also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.
A comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related information sources. Provides hundreds of newspapers--national and international, magazines, news wires, trade journals, as well as company information from Hoover's and reporting from Reuter's. Includes federal and state case law, statues, regulations, and administrative codes, as well as European Union information, law reviews and journals, American Law Reports, and American Jurisprudence 2d. All MN State Statues are available here.