Liaison Librarian
Welcome!
This guide is designed for undergraduate students enrolled in AC428 Advanced Accounting at Saint Mary's.
Use this guide to get in touch with the research tools associated with the field of accounting.
If you have questions, please reach out to your liaison librarian, stop by the library, or use our 24/7 chat.
Key Resources
Use OneSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that OneSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply click the slider next to Expand My Results on the left side of your results screen.
Also try searching in the databases listed below.
- AnswerConnect This link opens in a new windowAnswerConnect (formerly IntelliConnect) contains the most recent version of the U.S. Master Tax Guide, and provides access to news, journals, regulations, court cases, IRS rulings, and tax forms for state and federal taxes. Intelliconnect is great for accounting students who need up-to-date information on state and federal taxation.
Problem connecting? Reach out to the library for help - EDGAR This link opens in a new window"EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). "
- Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables users to generate insightful business intelligence. It offers access to private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles and much more.
