Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources. Multidisciplinary. A good place to start your research.
- Annual Review of Psychology This link opens in a new windowThis database "critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research." Annual Review of Psychology is a great place to get comprehensive, up-to-date background information on a research topic. Includes all articles from January 1, 1996.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides multi-disciplinary access to scholarly journals and books. Our collection (Arts & Sciences 1-IV and VII) is available in full text. To get more search results, change the "Select an access type" menu from the default "Content I can access" to "All content." Some of this content may need to be requested from other libraries (Interlibrary Loan).
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
From the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Coverage from Volume 9-current.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and others. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
- Psychology Journals This link opens in a new windowEncompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo is produced by the American Psychological Association and is a comprehensive indexing and abstracting database for psychology and related fields. It contains over a million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports..
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new windowAccess to high-quality, scholarly journals in the areas of Religious Studies, Communication Studies, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Physical & Life Sciences, Nursing & Health Sciences, Political Science, Criminology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning, and Psychology.
- Social Science Research Network eLibrary Search This link opens in a new windowThe Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. Provides large collection of open access abstracts and journal articles. Also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based Partner Publications.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's largest providers of scholarly, peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and medical literature. Access to journals in mathematics, social sciences, arts and humanities, and business as well.
