Liaison Librarian
Welcome!
This guide is designed for students enrolled in psychology classes at Saint Mary's.
Use this guide to learn about the research tools associated with your field.
If you have questions, please reach out to your liaison librarian, stop by the library, or utilize our 24/7 chat.
Key Resources
Use OneSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that OneSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply click the slider next to Expand My Results on the left side of your results screen.
Also try searching in the databases listed below.
- Annual Review of Psychology This link opens in a new windowThis database "critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research." Annual Review of Psychology is a great place to get comprehensive, up-to-date background information on a research topic. Includes all articles from January 1, 1996.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and others. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
- Psychology Journals This link opens in a new windowEncompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo is produced by the American Psychological Association and is a comprehensive indexing and abstracting database for psychology and related fields. It contains over a million citations and summaries of articles from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports..
