On the Lighter Side
Captain Metaphysics and the Mereological Monster
From Existential Comics
Essential Research Databases
- Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new windowPremier database for scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered includes journal articles, books, book chapters, and book reviews.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides multi-disciplinary access to scholarly journals and books. Our collection (Arts & Sciences 1)is available in full text. Check "Include links to external content" if you want more search results, some of which may need to be requested from other libraries. Access to 134 journals in the fields of philosophy.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new windowAn excellent open-access reference source created by contributions from libraries and philosophy departments all over the world. Features in depth articles with extensive bibliographies.
Also Useful
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources. Multidisciplinary. A good place to start your research.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature.
Contains some open access materials.
When accessing this database through the link provided here you will find free connections to the pay-for-view materials that are located in our subscription sources. Just click on "Find Full Text @SMU."