Theologians in History
General
Biographical Dictionary of Christian Theologians by Call Number: R 230.092 B61
- The Holy See's Archive contains the Bible, Catechism of the Catholic Church, Codes Of Canon Law, Documents of Vatican Council II, Official Acts Of The Holy See, and Compendium Of The Social Doctrine Of The Church
- The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops reports collective activities and positions of the Catholic bishops in the United States
The New Dictionary of Sacramental Worship by Call Number: R 264.02 N53
The New Dictionary of Catholic Spirituality by Call Number: R 248 N53
The New Dictionary of Catholic Social Thought by Call Number: R 261.808 N53
The New Dictionary of Theology by Publication Date: R 230.03 N53
Consecrated Phrases by Call Number: R 230.03 B84
Worship Music by Call Number: R 781.7 W93d
Historical Sources
- Early Christian Writings sets out all of the Christian writings that are believed to have been written in the first and second centuries, as well as a few selected from the early third.
- EarlyChurch.org.uk provides resources on church history from the close of the New Testament in around 96AD to the rise of the medieval papacy under Pope Gregory I.
- Medieval Church.org.uk takes over where EarlyChurch.org.uk left off, providing resources on church history up to the time of the dawn of the Reformation.
- ReformationChurch.org.uk hosts material relating to the origins, personalities, politics, theology and ongoing legacy of the Reformation of the 16th Century.
The Modern Theologians: An Introduction To Christian Theology In The Twentieth Century by David F. Ford (Editor)Call Number: 230.0904 M68 1997
- Nineteen Sixty-Four is a research blog for the Center for Applied Research in the Apostolate (CARA) at Georgetown University edited by Mark M. Gray.
- C21 Resources is a compilation of critical analyses and essays on key challenges facing the Catholic Church today. Each issue features original and reprinted articles around a particular theme.
- Catholics & Cultures is a growing, changing chronicle of the role of Catholicism among the people and within the cultures where it is lived.
History of Vatican II by Call Number: 262.52 H675-volume history of the most important Catholic events in the twentieth century.
On to the Next Level
Please move on to Advanced Materials for Research