Large, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing for over 8,500 journals with full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications. Includes over 300 journals in the areas of business and marketing. (from EBSCO)
1975--current | Some full text | More info
Designed for business researchers, provides full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Use the Business Searching Interface for easy access to country economic data, company profiles, industry information, SWOT analyses, and market research (from EBSCO)
Some full text | More info
Monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and service. Produced by the U.S. government.
1914-current | Full text
Retrieves SEC filings required for publicly-owned companies as of May, 1996.
Full text
Database containing all peer reviewed journal titles focusing on management issues. Subjects covered include management, human resources, marketing, librarianship, mechanical engineering, and electronic and electrical engineering.
Some full text | More info
This database by Films on Demand offers streaming full-length videos and video clips on the subjects of business, economics, finance, management, marketing, and more.
Streaming
From Wolters Kluwer information on tax law.
Full text
Provides multi-disciplinary access to scholarly journals and books. Our collection (Arts & Sciences 1-IV and VII) is available in full text and includes over 700 journals in business and economics. Check "Include links to external content" if you want more search results, some of which may need to be requested from other libraries (Interlibrary Loan).
1800s-current | Some full text
Access to U. S. and international company data including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Provides 15 years of detailed financial information. Includes country reports.
Full text
Access to over 500 national and international newspapers. Includes full text for the Chicago Tribune, the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal. (from ProQuest)
Some full text
Economic, Environmental and Social Statistics. A comprehensive and dynamic statistical annual publication from the OECD. More than 100 indicators cover a wide range of areas: agriculture, economic production, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, industry, information and communications, international trade, labour force, population, taxation, public expenditure, and R&D.
2005-current | Full text
"Regional Business News incorporates some 50 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States." (from EBSCO)
Full text | More info
Access to high-quality, scholarly journals in the areas of Religious Studies, Communication Studies, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Physical & Life Sciences, Nursing & Health Sciences, Political Science, Criminology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning, and Psychology.
1847--current | Some full text
One of the world's largest provider of scholarly, peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and medical literature. Access to journals in mathematics, social sciences, arts and humanities, and business as well.
Some full text
Statistics for Specific Industries
Provides information from the federal government on seven major industries--agriculture, banking, environment, health and safety, housing, and transportation.
Full text
Access to Value Line's Ratings and Reports, Selection and Opinions, and Summary and Index. "Ratings & Reports," presents full-page, individual stock reports (encapsulating the company's past performance, current status, and outlook) and industry reviews. The "Summary & Index" provides a key to locating the latest quarterly and supplementary reports and cites the most recent data on each of the stocks followed. "Selection & Opinion," a feature section, gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest. It also provides model portfolios for investors with various objectives and a number of economic and stock-market statistics.
Full text
Wall Street Journal Digital Microfilm
View a digitized microfilm version (PDF) of the the Wall Street Journal from 2008 to current. See pictures, advertisements, etc. as well as text. Older microfilm versions are available in the Reference Room. (from ProQuest)
2008-current | Full text
A comprehensive collection of news, business, and law-related information sources. Provides hundreds of newspapers--national and international, magazines, news wires, trade journals, as well as company information from Hoover's and reporting from Reuter's. Includes federal and state case law, statues, regulations, and administrative codes, as well as European Union information, law reviews and journals, American Law Reports, and American Jurisprudence 2d. All MN State Statues are available here.
Full text
Country information - demographics, economies, climate, geography, government, military, and more.
Full text
Gale Virtual Reference Library-Twin Cities Library's Collection
Includes access to Business Plans Handbook (volumes 11 and 12), Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration, Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology, and Market Share Reporter.
Full text e-Books
Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature. When accessing this database through the link provided here you will find free connections to the pay for view materials that are located in our subscription sources. Just click on "Find Full Text @SMU." See also the Google Scholar Blog for citation metrics.
Some full text, some pay for view