Skip to Main Content Saint Mary's Libraries

Welcome!

This guide is designed for undergraduate students enrolled in business classes at Saint Mary's.

Use this guide to get in touch with the research tools associated with the field of business.

If you have questions, please reach out to your liaison librarian, stop by the reference desk, or use our 24/7 chat.

Key Resources

Use SuperSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that SuperSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply uncheck the Full Text box.

Also try searching in the databases listed below.

 

Business Source Premier

Designed for business researchers, provides full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Use the Business Searching Interface for easy access to country economic data, company profiles, industry information, SWOT analyses, and market research (from EBSCO)

Some full text | More info

 

Emerald

Database containing all peer reviewed journal titles focusing on management issues. Subjects covered include management, human resources, marketing, librarianship, mechanical engineering, and electronic and electrical engineering.

Some full text | More info

 

Mergent Online

Access to U. S. and international company data including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Provides 15 years of detailed financial information. Includes country reports.

Full text