Skip to Main Content Saint Mary's Libraries

Welcome!

This guide is designed for undergraduate students enrolled in political science classes at Saint Mary's.

Use this guide to get in touch with the research tools associated with the field of political science.

If you have questions, please reach out to your liaison librarian, stop by the reference desk, or utilize our 24/7 chat.

Key Resources

Use SuperSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that SuperSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply uncheck the Full Text box.

Also try searching in the databases listed below.

Academic Search Premier 

Provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources. Multidisciplinary. A good place to start your research.

Minnesota State Legislature 

Follow the actions of the House and the Senate; search statues, laws, and rules; get status and history of bills; research the history of legislation in Minnesota; and much more.

World Factbook CIA 

Country information - demographics, economies, climate, geography, government, military, and more.

Seats of Government

The western front of the United States Capitol. The Capitol serves as the seat of government for the United States Congress, the legislative branch of the U.S. federal government. It is located in Washington, D.C., on top of Capitol Hill at the east end of the National Mall. The building is marked by its central dome above a rotunda and two wings. It is an exemplar of the Neoclassical architecture style.
Wikipedia image Creative Commons