OneSearch
Article Databases
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, provides full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.
-
Science Direct This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's largest providers of scholarly, peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and medical literature. Access to journals in mathematics, social sciences, arts and humanities, and business as well.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
Access note: Cochrane reviews are freely available 12 months after publication and all protocols are freely available immediately. Other material is not available, but may be accessible through interlibrary loan. -
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
-
Sage Journals This link opens in a new windowAccess to high-quality, scholarly journals in the areas of Religious Studies, Communication Studies, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Physical & Life Sciences, Nursing & Health Sciences, Political Science, Criminology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning, and Psychology.
-
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources. Multidisciplinary. A good place to start your research.
-
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, designed to support the information needs of patients and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, books, reports, and pamphlets.
-
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Rich collection of consumer health information, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Provides access to some 80 full text consumer health magazines, as well as to health reference books and encyclopedias. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature.
Contains some open access materials.
When accessing this database through the link provided here you will find free connections to the pay-for-view materials that are located in our subscription sources. Just click on "Find Full Text @SMU."
