OneSearch
Use OneSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that OneSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply click the slider next to Expand My Results on the left side of your results screen.
Article Databases (ordered by relevance)
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides scholarly articles from medical journals. Topics include, but are not limited to, allied health, community health, ethics, mental health, and pediatrics. This database also contains a full text drug manual.
- MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Free access is available through the Internet at the PubMed website. No login is required. Note: PubMed | MedLine does not contain full text articles. To find the full text of an article in PubMed | MedLine, select the article title to access the article record. In the article record, select the Full Text Options--SMU button to access the full text of the article.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect is a source for scientific, technical, and medical articles and books. Subject areas covered include business and management science, clinical medicine, economics, engineering and technology, environmental science, computer science, immunology, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social sciences.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new windowSage Journals provides access to full text journals, covering communications, criminal justice, education, health sciences, organizational management, political science, psychology, sociology, and urban studies.
- Psychology Journals This link opens in a new windowEncompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
From the American Psychological Association (APA), a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and others. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
- Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes peer-reviewed journals and reports, as well as pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, provides full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, designed to support the information needs of patients and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, books, reports, and pamphlets.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources. Multidisciplinary. A good place to start your research.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowWith a Google Scholar search, you can find abstracts, articles, books, peer-reviewed papers, and theses from academic and scholarly organizations in nearly every area of academic research. Select Full Text Options - SMU to access the article or book.
