Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Saint Mary's Fitzgerald Library | Home

COM202 Communication Fundamentals

Research guide for students in COM202 - Communication Fundamentals

Databases

 
Academic Search Premier

Large, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing for over 8,500 journals with full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications. Some 720 journals are specifically in the field of history. (from EBSCO)

1975-current | Some full text | More info

ERIC

Education Resource Information Center provides access to large collection of education journals and documents. (from EBSCO
Use the OCLC FirstSearch interface | Use the ERIC government interface

1966-current | Some full text | More info

Expanded Academic ASAP

Gale®’s premier database for research in all the academic disciplines. Provides over 5,300 journal titles many of which are in full text. Some 3,800 journals are peer-reviewed. (from Gale Cengage )

1980-current | Some full text | More info


JSTOR

Provides multi-disciplinary access to scholarly journals and books. Our collection (Arts & Sciences 1) is available in full text. Check "Include links to external content" if you want more search results, some of which may need to be requested from other libraries (Interlibrary Loan).

1800s-current | Some full text

Project MUSE

Comprehensive, multidisciplinary source for scholarly journals and books. Our collection is available in full text. Uncheck "Only content I have full access to" if you want more search results, some of which may need to be requested from other libraries.

Some full text | More info


Sage Journals

Access to high-quality, scholarly journals in the areas of Religious Studies, Communication Studies, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Physical & Life Sciences, Nursing & Health Sciences, Political Science, Criminology, Sociology, Urban Studies & Planning, and Psychology.

1847--current | Some full text

All SMU databases

Current Topics Databases

CQ Researcher Plus Archive

Provides in-depth, unbiased coverage of health issues, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Including pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions, it is useful for term papers, debates, and speeches. Use the archival reports for history research.

1923-current | Full text

Points of View Reference Center

Consists of a series of essays presenting multiple sides of a current issue. Provides 250 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument),counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. (from EBSCO)

Full text | More info