Saint Mary's Librarian
Welcome
Welcome!
Use the links on the left side of the page to help you conduct your research for this course and cite your sources. If you have any questions, or are struggling to find enough good sources, please reach out to the library! We can help!
Key Resources
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources. Multidisciplinary. A good place to start your research.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains some 300,000 articles selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
- National Archive of Criminal Justice DataFunded by several departments of the federal government, "National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis. The archive contains data from over 2,700 curated studies or statistical data series. NACJD is home to several large-scale and well known datasets"
- Rutgers School of Law Gray Literature DatabasePublished by Rutgers School of Law Library, this searchable index links to online gray literature publications on all aspects of crime and criminal justice.