Large, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing indexing for over 8,500 journals with full text for more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications. Provides access to 611 journals in the field of chemistry including Nature and Science.
Provides access to journals from the American Chemical Society--a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Increase your efficiency with the ACS User Guide.
This index provides citations and abstracts for articles published in Angewandte Chemie (International Edition), a leading general chemistry journal. If you need the full-text of an article, request it through our interlibrary loan page.
The RSC web site provides abstracts of articles published in RSC journals. If you need the full text of an article, use SMU's Publication Finder to see if it is available in the Fitzgerald Library. If it is not available, you may order it through interlibrary loan.
One of the world's largest providers of scientific, technical, and medical literature with a database of some 2 million articles and 59 million abstracts from all fields of science. Includes Tetrahedron, Tetrahedron Letters, and Tetrahedron Asymmetry.
Provides researchers unlimited access to the world’s largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. To use SciFinder you must first register to set up a login and password. This must be done on campus and with your smumn.edu e-mail address. SciFinder will issue you a login and password which will also work for off campus access. Use this link for self registration.
Off Campus Access
You will be asked to supply your Saint Mary's user name and password to access subscription databases from off campus. Problems? Call or email the Help Desk (507-457-7800 / firstname.lastname@example.org) or the Research Desk (507-457-1562 / email@example.com)
Order a Journal
Use this link to order a journal article through interlibrary loan.