Databases
-
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources. Multidisciplinary. A good place to start your research.
-
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowOffers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Each year Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.
-
arXiv.org This link opens in a new windowFrom Cornell University, open access to scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. (Articles not peer reviewed by arXiv.)
-
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch more than 200 leading titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature.
Contains some open access materials.
When accessing this database through the link provided here you will find free connections to the pay-for-view materials that are located in our subscription sources. Just click on "Find Full Text @SMU." -
Public Library of Science (PLOS) This link opens in a new windowPLoS publishes peer-reviewed, open-access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles.
-
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Searches performed in PubMed/MEDLINE link out to full-text articles in PubMed Central, when available.
-
Science Direct This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's largest providers of scholarly, peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and medical literature. Access to journals in mathematics, social sciences, arts and humanities, and business as well.
Off Campus Access
You will be asked to supply your Saint Mary's user name and password to access subscription databases from off campus. Problems? Use our 24/7 chat or contact the Help Desk (507-457-7800 / helpdesk@smumn.edu) or the Library (lib@smumn.edu)