OneSearch
Use OneSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that OneSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply click the slider next to Expand My Results on the left side of your results screen.
Databases for Biochemistry
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowProvides access to journals from the American Chemical Society--a comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature.
Contains some open access materials.
When accessing this database through the link provided here you will find free connections to the pay-for-view materials that are located in our subscription sources. Just click on "Find Full Text @SMU." - MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's free, online journal citation database. It includes abstracts/citations from more than 5,200 scholarly journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. PubMed encompasses everything from MEDLINE, plus eBooks and other science citations. Tip: To find the full text of an article in PubMed/MEDLINE, select the article title in the search results. On the next page, select one of the full text buttons on the top right. If there's no link, you can still request the article through interlibrary loan.
Off Campus Access
You will be asked to supply your Saint Mary's user name and password to access subscription databases from off campus. Problems? Use our 24/7 chat or contact the Help Desk (507-457-7800 / helpdesk@smumn.edu) or the Library (lib@smumn.edu)