OneSearch
Use OneSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that OneSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply click the slider next to Expand My Results on the left side of your results screen.
Databases
-
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals. Includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles, including book reviews, and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
-
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education Resource Information Center provides access to a large collection of education journals and documents.
-
Minnesota State Legislature This link opens in a new windowFollow the actions of the House and the Senate; search statues, laws, and rules; get status and history of bills; research the history of legislation in Minnesota; and much more.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature.
Contains some open access materials.
When accessing this database through the link provided here you will find free connections to the pay-for-view materials that are located in our subscription sources. Just click on "Find Full Text @SMU."
