Psychological Tests & Measures

Below are a few resources for finding psychological tests and measurements outside of Saint Mary's physical test collection, APA PsycTESTS, and the Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print. These resources were compiled from other libguides made by a variety of universities. This is not an exhaustive list, and is meant to supplement what is already available at the Saint Mary's libraries. 

National Survey of Children’s Health Questionnaires, Datasets, and Supporting Documents

• "The Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health provides an easy to use Interactive Data Query for all years of the NSCH and a Guide to NSCH changes across survey years." (Quoted from Website)

Child & Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative (CAHMI)

• This is a compendium of tests from the CAHMI, the Child & Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative. 

The Test Collection at ETS

• "The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS. With information about tests from the early 1900s to today, the collection is the largest compilation of such materials in the world. It contains tests from U.S. publishers, individual test authors and non-U.S. sources." (Quoted form the website)

Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments Database

• This database is intended to help clinicians and researchers find instruments used for screening and assessment of substance use and substance use disorders

Rehabilitation Measures Databases

• "Containing over 580 measures and supported by some of the world's top therapists, researchers, educators and doctors, the Rehabilitation Measures Database (RMD) is the go-to resource for measuring benchmarks and outcomes in physical medicine and rehabilitation." (Quoted form the website)

Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests Available in Compilation Volumes (TMdb)

• This is a searchable database of assessment instruments that have been published in compilation books. Approximately 140 books are indexed on a variety of social science and health topics. Last updated 2014. Credit: Helen Hough, systems librarian, University of Texas at Arlington

Psychological Tests for Student Use

• This site provides full text access to a small amount of copyrighted tests, where permission has been given by copyright-holders for students to use for educational purposes.

Buss Lab Research Instruments

• This list from the Buss lab at the University of Texas provides files of full text test instruments.

Gosling Lab Tests

• Tests freely available from the Gosling lab at the University of Texas in Austin.