Liaison Librarian
Find it in the Library
This page is designed for undergraduate students enrolled in health sciences and nursing courses. You'll find discipline-specific databases, books, some research tips to make the process easier, and a brief overview of citation practices.
If you have questions, please reach out to your liaison librarian, stop by the reference desk, or utilize our 24/7 chat.
Key Resources
Use SuperSearch to search many of our library databases at once, along with our print and ebook collections, video collections, and more. Note that SuperSearch defaults to retrieving only materials we have in full text; to see more results you can obtain through Interlibrary Loan, simply uncheck the Full Text box.
Also try searching in the databases listed below.
- PubMed Central This link opens in a new windowPubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Searches performed in PubMed/MEDLINE link out to full-text articles in PubMed Central, when available.
- Science Direct This link opens in a new windowOne of the world's largest providers of scholarly, peer-reviewed scientific, technical, and medical literature. Access to journals in mathematics, social sciences, arts and humanities, and business as well.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, provides full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and continuing education modules.