This index provides citations, abstracts, and supporting information for articles published in Angewandte Chemie (International Edition), a leading general chemistry journal. If you need the full text of an article, request it through our Interlibrary Loan service.
You can often locate experimental information in the Supporting Information without needing the full text of the article.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals. Includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles, including book reviews, and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Provides researchers unlimited access to the world’s largest and most reliable collection of chemistry and related science information. You can search for substances, reactions, and patent and journal references. To use SciFinder you must first register to set up a login and password. This must be done on campus and with your smumn.edu e-mail address. SciFinder will issue you a login and password which will also work for off campus access. Use this link for self registration.
Tutorial providing an introduction to SciFinder. Includes instruction on searching for substances, reactions, and references, along with analyzing and refining search results. Also includes a brief introduction to SciPlanner.
Want to know more about structure searching? These short videos quickly give you the information you need to use SciFinder effectively! See ways to input structures to conduct substance or reaction searches using the drawing editor.